Click on the banner to join the excellent German Helmet Walhalla forum where you can chat with hundreds of collectors from all over the world. See you there.

M35 SS semi relic.

Page 1 of 4Next

Hello everyone.

My first post on this forum but I've been using and appreciating the resources here for the last two years.

I just decided to purchase this M35 SS semi relic helmet. I posted a help link on warrelics with no response and was given the link at wehrmacht awards where apparently it had been discussed earlier this month.

Everything looked correct to me, paint and rust transition zones, pre and post cleaning photos match up and I did as many overlays of original ET runes as I could find. The helmet is Marked ET66 with what I believe to be 4337 as a lot number.Hopefully didn't make a mistake with this one but I'm looking forward examining this helmet.

Comments and criticisms are always welcome.

Uploaded files:
  • You need to login to have access to uploads.

Hello and welcome.

The key point is the decal here. so until we can't see a straight quality close up of it, the discussion will not reach the point.

do we have two layers of paint here? (left side)

Correct Andrea.

FurryRhino . . . We need a shot like this please, otherwise it cannot be evaluated correctly

Michael

Uploaded files:

Hello gentlemen.

Yes when it arrives I will take and post as many pictures as needed and include USB microscope. These are the two best I have at the moment, obviously not HD but they show the areas.

As for the paint, it does look as though the helmet has two layers, grey over green.

Uploaded files:

That's the tough thing with ground found helmets , you often,lack good reference points. Those are needed to connect the dots , especially in the minefield that are SS helmets.